Public / jours fériés et fêtes à Majorque, 2016

Voici une liste et les dates des jours fériés et fêtes publiques à Majorque pour 2016.

VACANCES ET FÊTES NATIONALES, MAJORQUE 2016

  • Nouvel An: 1er Janvier
  • Fête de l'Epiphanie / Trois Rois: 6e Janvier
  • Jour Baléares: 1er Mars (Îles Baléares). Marque le Statut d'autonomie de 1983
  • Jeudi Saint: 24ième Mars
  • Vendredi Saint:25ième Mars
  • Le lundi de Pâques:28ième Mars
  • May Day / Fête du Travail: 1er mai
  • May Day / Fête du Travail: 2nd mai
  • Assomption de Marie : 15e Août
  • Espagnol Fête nationale / Columbus Day: 12e Octobre
  • Toussaint: 1er Novembre
  • Jour de la Constitution: 6e Décembre
  • Immaculé (Immaculée Conception): 8e Décembre
  • Jour de Noël: 25e Décembre
  • Le lendemain de Noël / Jour de Saint-Etienne: 26e Décembre

VACANCES

Certains de ces événements durent pendant plusieurs jours et ils peuvent être des jours différents selon les villes ou villages. S'il vous plaît utiliser comme un guide général pour les événements à surveiller et se référer au Mallorca Bulletin quotidien autour de l'heure de chaque fête pour les détails exacts. Toutes les villes / villages d'hébergement fiestas auront également des affiches et autre publicité à l'avance.

Janvier

  • 1er Janvier: Nouvelles Years Day. Aussi le jour de Sant Joan de la fête de la Circoncision. Une messe est célébrée au cours de laquelle les personnes qui ont perdu un parent apporter une photo d'un être cher et le Saint après lesquels ils ont été nommés et des prières sont dites pour eux.
  • 5e Janvier: Les Trois Rois (Mages) fête commence. Dans toute l'Espagne c'est le moment où les cadeaux de Noël principales sont échangés. L'arrivée des Rois Mages est célébré par des parades élaborées dans toute l'île, bonbons et des cadeaux sont jetés aux enfants dans la foule.
  • 6e Janvier: Trois Rois de masse et célébrations. Il s'agit d'une journée en famille à la masse, déjeuners et fêtes familiales supplémentaires.
  • 16e Janvier: Les fêtes de "San Antonio Abad’. Le début de plusieurs jours de quelques-uns des festivals les plus attachantes et divertissant à travers l'île, axée sur les vieilles villes telles que Pollensa, Art, Sa Pobla, Bleu et Binissalem. L'événement est légèrement différent dans chaque mais impliquent invariablement des feux de joie et des barbecues autour de la ville, feux d'artifice et la danse traditionnelle des démons qui vaut le détour.
  • 17e Janvier: Sant Antoni. Implique la bénédiction des animaux dans la matinée, où les animaux de compagnie villes locales et certains des animaux d'élevage sont prises à l'église pour la bénédiction.
  • 20e Janvier: Sant Sebastia. San Sebastian est le patron Sant de Palma et les célébrations de la journée comprennent le Correfoc où les diables et les dragons dansent dans la rue de Palma et Palma Old Town feux d'artifice comptable et firestaffs. Il y a généralement de nombreux autres événements à Palma en cours d'exécution sur plusieurs jours. Ceci implique généralement de nombreux événements musicaux avec une variété de groupes et musiciens de toutes les régions de l'Espagne du spectacle sur les scènes Palma – voir la presse locale ou demander autour pour plus de détails. Regardez dans d'autres villes et villages trop car ils pourraient aussi célébrer Sant Sebastia.
  • 21er Janvier: Santa Agnes, fiesta.

Février

  • 3e Février: Sant Blai, Sant Joan. Celebration in Sant Joan village. Les gens du pays sont oints avec l'huile sainte de Sant Blai, afin de conjurer les maux de gorge. Comme pour de nombreux festivals tels, le thème peut sembler plutôt obtus, mais ils sont toujours accompagnés par la danse, potable, aliments locaux d'une sorte ou d'une autre et les temps généralement bonnes.
  • 12e Février: Santa Eulalia. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.
  • Mardi gras. (“Pancake Day” au Royaume-Uni). Mardi Gras tombe le mardi précédant le mercredi des Cendres, qui est le premier jour du Carême dans la foi chrétienne. Les dates varient d'une année à, mais il tombe habituellement en Février, parfois début Mars. A Majorque il ya une cérémonie, l'enterrement de la sardine, accompagné d'un enterrement maquette aboutissant à la sardine étant jetés sur un bûcher funéraire grande. Cette cérémonie un peu étrange est le point d'une nuit de célébration, y compris les sardines BBQ'd avec boire et danser centre.
  • Dernier week-end avant le Carême: Pour Rua. C'est avant tout un carnaval Palma marquée par des feux de joie, déguisements et des processions. De nombreux bals costumés marque la fin du Carnaval avant le Carême. Palma accueille la plus spectaculaire fête, connu sous le nom Rua Sa Cavalcade.
  • Il existe de nombreux autres carnavals locaux, fêtes et foires à Majorque pendant Février – voir le Bulletin quotidien Mallorca, attention aux affiches et demander autour pour plus de détails.

Mars

  • 1st Mars: Jour Îles Baléares. Axé sur Palma mais célèbre dans Mallorca.
  • 19e Mars: Saint Joseph Blanca S'Alqueria. Fête locale dans le joli village de S'Alqueria Blanca.
  • Semaine de Pâques (“Semaine Saints” ou “Semana Santa”), y compris Saint jeudi et vendredi Saint (24e et le 25 Mars) et le lundi de Pâques (28e Mars). Pâques est observé par les églises de l'Ouest, le premier dimanche après la pleine lune qui se produit sur ou après l'équinoxe de printemps (Mars 21).Pâques à Majorque implique fêtes tout au long de l'île. Processions et célébrations ont des noms différents tels que Davallament à Pollensa, et Pancaritat et Fiesta de l'Ange à Palma. Célébrations, des défilés de Palma se produisent tout au long de la semaine de Pâques.

Avril

  • 2nd Avril: Sant Francesc les parties. fiestas locales célébrées régionalement dans différentes parties de Mallorca.
  • 5e Avril: Cala San Vincente de sa fête. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.
  • 13e Avril: Dimanche des Rameaux. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.
  • 23e Avril: Sant Jordi vacances. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.

Mai

  • 12mai: FIRO de Soller. Re-reconstitutions de la bataille entre les chrétiens et les Maures à Soller et Deia, avec des festivités assorties.
  • 2e dimanche de mai: Reconstitution de la bataille entre les chrétiens et les Maures, avec des festivités assorties.

Juin

  • 9e Juin: lundi de Pentecôte.
  • 13e Juin: Fête-Dieu, Dance of the Eagles, Pollensa. Cette fête populaire inclut la danse »des Aigles’ et est effectuée sur la place principale de Pollença.
  • 13e Juin: Sant Antoni de Juny, Art. Célébration à Arta comprend des défilés de gens du pays déguisés en chevaux.
  • 24e Juin: fête de Sant Joan, Mur. Local festival de Muro.
  • 24e Juin: Festival de la Baill dim., Sant Joan. Fête locale à Sant Joan.
  • 29e Juin: fête de Sant Pere, Palma et Puerto Alcudia. Fêtes et festivals locaux qui s'est tenue à Palma et Puerto Alcudia.
  • 30e Juin: Romer de Sant Marcal, Marratxi. Marché et l'exposition des ornements traditionnels et “Siurell” (figurines en terre cuite traditionnels).

Juillet

  • 1st / 2ème Juillet: Pèlerinage à Notre Dame de la Victoire, Alcudia. Célébration à Alcudia.
  • 15e et le 16 Juillet: Verge del Carme. Les hommes de la mer célébrer leur fête patronale, la Verge del Carme (Notre-Dame du Mont Carmel), et d'organiser des processions maritimes et autres cérémonies festives et religieuses dans les principaux ports de l'île. Une occasion très coloré et agréable.
  • 25e Juillet: Sant Jaume. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.
  • 26e Juillet: Procession Sant Crist, Alcudia. célébration locale a lieu tous les trois ans quand il est dit que, dans 1507 la figure du Christ dans l'église paroissiale a sué sang et eau et mis fin à une longue, sécheresse sévère.
  • 28e Juillet: Santa Catalina Thomas fêtes, Valldemossa. Fête locale à Valldemossa
  • 30e Juillet: Saint-Abdon et San Senén, Depuis. Fête locale à Inca avec des défilés, la danse folklorique locale et de nombreux autres événements / Activités.
  • Dernier dimanche du mois: Fornells. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.

Août

  • 2nd Août: Patron de Pollensa. Reconstitution de la bataille des Maures et des Chrétiens. Ce qui se passe depuis des jours (semaines en fait, si l'on inclut le choix des parties et de diverses autres préparations). C'est l'une des fêtes les plus durs de base à Majorque calendrier, avec de nombreux rancune prises au cours des simulacres de batailles. Un événement fantastique, grande pour les étrangers que par les tiers. Soyez avisé que ce n'est vraiment que pour les habitants de participer!
  • 6e Août: Sant Salvador, Art. festivités locales à Arta.
  • 10e Août: Sant Llorenç, Jungle. Fête locale à Selva.
  • 15e Août: O Vierge Mère de Dieu d'Août Décédée. festivités locales à Caimari, Les champs, Esporles, Il est Molinar (Palma) et Sineu.
  • 16e Août: Sant Roc. festivités locales en bleu, Porreres et d'autres villes de l'intérieur et les villages – peut durer plusieurs jours.
  • 23e et le 24 Août: Le fesvnt Bartholomew’. Célébration de la Saint Bartomeu lieu tout au long de Majorque et célébré plus activement dans les vieilles villes comme Soller, Pollensa et Santanyi.
  • 28e Août: Sant Agusti, Felanitx. Fête locale à Felanitx.
  • 29e Août: Sant Joan. Fêtes locales célébré tout au long de Majorque.

Septembre

  • 1st Sunday of September: La fête de la «Procession de la Beata ', Santa Margalida. Célébration à Santa Margalida pour célébrer le jour où une religieuse, Catalina Tomas, a été béni dans le ciel par le pape.
  • 21er Septembre: Sant Mateu les parties. Fête locale à Bunyola.
  • Last Sunday of September: le jour de 'Festa des Vermada', Binissalem. Un festival très coloré et amusant pour célébrer les vendanges à Binissalem, le centre de l'industrie du vin à Majorque. Après la récolte des raisins d'une fusée retentit et les jeunes villageois suivent un batteur et joueur de cornemuse dans un champ où il ya une lutte de raisin!

Octobre

  • Premier dimanche du mois: Toast de saucisse est’.. C'est la Fiesta du pudding traditionnelle majorquine noir. Butifarrones, tranches de porc et sobrassada sont grillées sur barbecue et mangé avec du vin ou de la bière.
  • Le troisième samedi du mois: Santa Catalina Tomás Le Beateta ', Palma. Fêtes locales à Palma de Mallorca.

Novembre

  • 30e Novembre: Sant Andreu les parties, Santanyi. Les festivals locaux à Santanyi.
  • 3rd Thursday of November: Dijos Bo En Inca, Depuis. Local fiesta in Inca. Incudes livestock competitions, musical and sports events

Décembre

  • 24e / 25e Décembre: Noël. On Christmas Eve there is also the traditional Misa del Gallo, the Midnight Mass with recitals of local religious music dating back to the Middle Ages. Christmas Day itself is very much a traditional, family occasion. There are further Christmas Celebrations including present-giving during Three Kings, which follows in January.
  • 31er Décembre: New Years Eve célébrations. Parties et feux d'artifice à travers le signe plus dans l'île »Estandard l'» Palma, en l'honneur de la conquête chrétienne de Palma 1229.

Voir aussi: Vacances Majorque, partie de la culture vibrante de l'île

Public / bank holidays and fiestas in Mallorca, 2016

Here is a list and dates of the public holidays and fiestas in Mallorca for 2016.

NATIONAL HOLIDAYS AND FIESTAS, MALLORCA 2016

  • New Year: 1st January
  • Feast of Epiphany / Three Kings: 6th January
  • Balearics Day: 1st of March (Balearic Islands). Marks the Statute of Autonomy of 1983
  • Maundy Thursday: 24th of March
  • Good Friday:25th of March
  • Easter Monday:28th of March
  • May Day / Labour Day: 1st of May
  • May Day / Labour Day holiday: 2nd of May
  • Assumption of Mary : 15th of August
  • Spanish National Day / Columbus Day: 12th of October
  • All Saints Day: 1st of November
  • Constitution Day: 6th of December
  • Inmaculada (Immaculate Conception): 8th of December
  • Christmas Day: 25th of December
  • Boxing Day / Saint Stephen’s Day: 26th of December

FIESTAS

Some of these events last for several days and they can be on different days depending on the towns or villages. Please use this as a general guide for events to look out for and refer to the Mallorca Daily Bulletin around the time of each fiesta for exact details. All towns / villages hosting fiestas will also have posters and other publicity in advance.

January

  • 1st January: News Years Day. Also the day of Sant Joan the Feast of the Circumcision. A mass is held during which people who have lost a relative bring a picture of their loved one and the Saint after whom they were named and prayers are said for them.
  • 5th January: The Three Kings (Reyes Magos) celebrations begin. In all of Spain this is the time when the main Christmas gifts are exchanged. The arrival of the Three Kings is celebrated with elaborate parades throughout the island, sweets and presents are thrown to the children in the crowds.
  • 6th January: Three Kings mass and celebrations. This is a family day with mass, family lunches and further celebrations.
  • 16th January: The fiestas of ‘San Antonio Abad’. The start of several days of some of the most engaging and entertaining festivals across the Island, focused on old towns such as Pollensa, Arta, Sa Pobla, Alaro and Binissalem. The event is slightly different in each but invariably involve bonfires and BBQs around the town, fireworks and the traditional dance of the devils which is well worth seeing.
  • 17th January: Sant Antoni. Involves the blessing of the animals in the morning, where the local town pets and some of the livestock are taken to church to be blessed.
  • 20th January: Sant Sebastia. San Sebastian is the Patron Sant of Palma and the day’s celebrations include the Correfoc where devils and dragons dance through the street of Palma and Palma Old Town carrying fireworks and firestaffs. There are usually many other events in Palma running over several days. This will usually include many musical events with a variety of bands and musicians from all parts of Spain performing on stages throughout Palma – see the local press or ask around for more details. Look out in other towns and villages too as they might also celebrate Sant Sebastia.
  • 21st January: Santa Agnes, fiesta.

February

  • 3rd February: Sant Blai, Sant Joan. Celebration in Sant Joan village. The locals are anointed with the holy oil of Sant Blai in order to ward off sore throats. As with many such festivals, the theme might sound rather obtuse but they are invariably accompanied by dancing, drinking, local foods of one sort or another and generally good times.
  • 12th February: Santa Eulalia. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • Shrove Tuesday. (“Pancake Day” in the UK). Shrove Tuesday falls on the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday which is the first day of Lent in the Christian faith. Dates vary from year to year, but it usually falls in February, sometimes early March. In Mallorca there is a ceremony, the burial of the sardine, accompanied by a mock funeral culminating in the sardine being thrown onto a large funeral pyre. This slightly odd ceremony is the center point of a night of celebrating including BBQ’d sardines along with drinking and dancing.
  • Final weekend before Lent: Sa Rua. This is primarily a Palma Carnival marked by bonfires, fancy dress and processions. Many fancy dress balls marks the end of the Carnival before Lent. Palma hosts the most spectacular fiesta, known as the Cavalcade Sa Rua.
  • There are many other local carnivals, fiestas and fairs in Mallorca during February – see the Mallorca Daily Bulletin, watch out for posters and ask around for details.

March

  • 1st March: Balearic Islands Day. Focused on Palma but celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 19th March: Saint Joseph S’Alqueria Blanca. Local fiesta in the pretty village of S’Alqueria Blanca.
  • Easter Week (“Saints Week” or “Semana Santa”), including Saint Thursday and Saint Friday (24th and 25th March) and Easter Monday (28th March). Easter is observed by the churches of the West on the first Sunday following the full moon that occurs on or following the spring equinox (March 21).Easter in Mallorca involves fiestas throughout the island. Processions and celebrations have different names such as Davallament in Pollensa, and Pancaritat and Fiesta of the Angel in Palma. Celebrations and parades in Palma occur throughout the Easter week.

April

  • 2nd April: Sant Francesc fiestas. Local fiestas celebrated regionally in different parts of Mallorca.
  • 5th April: Sant Vicenc de sa Cala fiestas. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 13th April: Palm Sunday. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 23rd April: Sant Jordi fiestas. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.

May

  • 12th May: Firo de Soller. Re-enactments of the battle between the Christians and the Moors in Soller and Deia, with assorted festivities.
  • 2nd Sunday of May: Re-enactment of the battle between the Christians and the Moors, with assorted festivities.

June

  • 9th June: Whit Monday.
  • 13th June: Corpus Christi, Ball de les Aguiles, Pollensa. This popular festival includes the ‘Dance of the Eagles’ and is performed in the main town square of Pollensa.
  • 13th June: Sant Antoni de Juny, Arta. Celebration in Arta includes parades of locals dressed up as horses.
  • 24th June: fiesta of Sant Joan, Muro. Local festival in Muro.
  • 24th June: Festa del Sol que Bailla, Sant Joan. Local festival in Sant Joan.
  • 29th June: festival of Sant Pere, Palma and Puerto Alcudia. Local celebrations and festivals held in Palma and Puerto Alcudia.
  • 30th June: Romeria de Sant Marcal, Marratxi. Market and exhibition of traditional ornaments and “siurell” (traditional clay figures).

July

  • 1st/2nd July: Romeria a la Virgen de la Victoria, Alcudia. Celebration in Alcudia.
  • 15th and 16th July: Verge del Carme. The men of the sea celebrate their patron saint’s festivity, the Verge del Carme (Our Lady of Mount Carmel), and organise maritime processions and other festive and religious ceremonies in the main ports of the Island. A very colourful and enjoyable occasion.
  • 25th July: Sant Jaume. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 26th July: Procesión Del Sant Crist, Alcudia. Local celebration held every three years when it is said that in 1507 the figure of Christ in the parish church sweated blood and water and ended a long, harsh drought.
  • 28th July: Santa Catalina Thomas fiestas, Valldemossa. Local celebration in Valldemossa
  • 30th July: Sant Abdó I Sant Senén, Inca. Local festival in Inca with parades, local folk dancing and many other events / activities.
  • Last Sunday of the month: Fornells. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.

August

  • 2nd August: Patrona de Pollensa. Re-enactment of the battle of the Moors and the Christians. This goes on for days (weeks in fact if you include the choosing of sides and various other preparations). This is one of the most hard core fiestas in Mallorcan calendar, with many a grudge taken out during the mock battles. A fantastic event, great for foreigners as by-standers. Be advised though it is really only for locals to participate!
  • 6th August: Sant Salvador, Arta. Local festivities in Arta.
  • 10th August: Sant Llorenc, Selva. Local festival in Selva.
  • 15th August: Mare De Déu D’Agost O Mare De Déu Morta. Local festivities in Caimari, Campos, Esporles, Es Molinar (Palma) and Sineu.
  • 16th August: Sant Roc. Local festivities in Alaro, Porreres and other inland towns and villages – can last for several days.
  • 23rd and 24th August: The fesvnt Bartomeu’. Celebration of Saint Bartomeu held throughout Mallorca and celebrated most actively in the old towns such as Soller, Pollensa and Santanyi.
  • 28th August: Sant Agusti, Felanitx. Local festival in Felanitx.
  • 29th August: Sant Joan. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.

September

  • 1st Sunday of September: The fiesta of ‘Procession of the Beata’, Santa Margalida. Celebration in Santa Margalida to celebrate the day that a nun, Catalina Tomas, was blessed in heaven by the Pope.
  • 21st September: Sant Mateu fiestas. Local festival in Bunyola.
  • Last Sunday of September: the day of ‘Festa des Vermada’, Binissalem. A very colourful and fun festival in celebration of the grape harvest in Binissalem, the center of the wine industry in Mallorca. After the harvesting of the grapes a rocket is fired and the young villagers follow a drummer and piper to a field where there is a grape fight!

October

  • First Sunday of the month: Torrada d’es Botifarro’.. This is the Fiesta of the traditional Mallorcan black pudding. Butifarrones, slices of pork and sobrassada are roasted on BBQs and eaten with wine or beer.
  • Third Saturday of the month: Santa Catalina Tomas ‘La Beateta’, Palma. Local fiestas in Palma de Mallorca.

November

  • 30th November: Sant Andreu fiestas, Santanyi. Local fiestas in Santanyi.
  • 3rd Thursday of November: Dijos Bo En Inca, Inca. Local fiesta in Inca. Incudes livestock competitions, musical and sports events

December

  • 24th / 25th December: Christmas. On Christmas Eve there is also the traditional Misa del Gallo, the Midnight Mass with recitals of local religious music dating back to the Middle Ages. Christmas Day itself is very much a traditional, family occasion. There are further Christmas Celebrations including present-giving during Three Kings, which follows in January.
  • 31st December: New Years Eve celebrations. Parties and fireworks throughout the island plus in Palma ‘l’Estandard’, to honour the Christian conquest of Palma in 1229.

Also see: Mallorca fiestas, part of the vibrant culture of the island