Öffentlichkeit / Feiertage und Fiestas in Mallorca, 2016

Hier ist eine Liste und Termine der Feiertage und Fiestas in Mallorca für 2016.

FEIERTAGE und Fiestas, MALLORCA 2016

  • Neujahr: 1st Januar
  • Feast of Epiphany / Three Kings: 6Jänner
  • Balearen-Tag: 1st März (Balearen). Markiert das Autonomiestatut von 1983
  • Gründonnerstag: 24th März
  • Karfreitag:25th März
  • Ostermontag:28th März
  • May Day / Tag der Arbeit: 1st Mai
  • May Day / Tag der Arbeit Urlaub: 2nd Mai
  • Maria Himmelfahrt : 15th August
  • Spanisch National Day / Kolumbus-Tag: 12th Oktober
  • Allerheiligen: 1st November
  • Tag der Verfassung: 6th Dezember
  • Makellos (Unbefleckte Empfängnis): 8th Dezember
  • Christmas Day: 25th Dezember
  • Boxing Day / St.-Stephans-Tag: 26th Dezember

URLAUB

Einige dieser Ereignisse für mehrere Tage dauern, und sie können in Abhängigkeit von den Städten oder Dörfern an verschiedenen Tagen sein. Bitte verwenden Sie diese als Leitfaden für Veranstaltungen und zum Mallorca Tagesbericht verweisen Blick auf um die Zeit, jedes Fest für genaue Details. Alle Städte / Dörfer haben Feste werden auch Plakate und andere Werbe im Voraus Hosting.

Januar

  • 1st Januar: Nachrichten Years Day. Auch der Tag von Sant Joan das Fest der Beschneidung. Eine Masse gehalten wird, während der Menschen, die eine relative verloren haben ein Bild von ihrem Liebsten zu bringen und die Saint, nach dem sie benannt wurden und Gebete für sie sagte.
  • 5Jänner: Die Heiligen Drei Könige (Weisen) Feierlichkeiten beginnen. In ganz Spanien ist dies die Zeit, wenn die wichtigsten Weihnachtsgeschenke ausgetauscht werden. Die Ankunft der Heiligen Drei Könige ist mit aufwendigen Paraden auf der ganzen Insel gefeiert, Süßigkeiten und Geschenke an die Kinder in der Menschenmenge geworfen.
  • 6Jänner: Drei Könige Masse und Feiern. Dies ist ein Familientag mit Masse, Familien Mittagessen und weitere Feiern.
  • 16Jänner: Die Feste der 'San Antonio Abad’. Der Start von mehreren Tagen von einigen der am meisten einnehmende und unterhaltsame Festivals über die Insel, konzentriert sich auf alte Städte wie Pollensa, Kunst, Sa Pobla, Blau und Binissalem. Die Veranstaltung ist etwas anders in jeder aber immer beinhalten Lagerfeuer und Grillen rund um die Stadt, Feuerwerk und dem traditionellen Tanz der Teufel, die sehr sehenswert ist.
  • 17Jänner: Sant Antoni. Beinhaltet die Segnung der Tiere in den Morgen, wo die lokalen Stadt Haustiere und einige der Tierhaltung sind in die Kirche unternommen, um gesegnet zu werden.
  • 20Jänner: Sant Sebastià. San Sebastian ist der Schutz Sant von Palma und die Feierlichkeiten des Tages gehören die Correfoc wo Teufel und Drachen durch die Straße tanzen von Palma und Palma Altstadt tragen Feuerwerk und firestaffs. Normalerweise gibt es viele andere Veranstaltungen in Palma mehrere Tage laufen über. Dies wird in der Regel viele musikalische Veranstaltungen mit einer Vielzahl von Bands und Musikern aus allen Teilen Spaniens sind auf Bühnen in ganz Palma Durchführung – finden Sie in der lokalen Presse oder fragen Sie sich um, um weitere Informationen. Achten Sie in anderen Städten und Dörfern zu, wie sie könnten auch Sant Sebastia feiern.
  • 21st Januar: Santa Agnes, fiesta.

Februar

  • 3rd Februar: Sant Blai, Sant Joan. Celebration in Sant Joan Dorf. Die Einheimischen sind gesalbt mit dem heiligen Öl von Sant Blai um abzuwehren Halsschmerzen. Wie viele solcher Festivals, Das Thema klingt eher stumpfen, aber sie sind immer tanzen begleitet, Trinkwasser, Lebensmittel aus der Region der einen oder anderen Art und in der Regel guten Zeiten.
  • 12Februar: Santa Eulalia. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.
  • Faschingsdienstag. (“Pancake Day” in Großbritannien). Faschingsdienstag fällt am Dienstag vor Aschermittwoch das ist der erste Tag der Fastenzeit im christlichen Glauben. Termine variieren von Jahr zu Jahr, aber es fällt in der Regel im Februar, Manchmal Anfang März. In Mallorca gibt es eine Zeremonie, Die Beerdigung der Sardine, begleitet von einem mock Begräbnis gipfelte in der Sardine wird auf einen großen Scheiterhaufen geworfen. Diese etwas seltsame Zeremonie ist der Mittelpunkt einer Nacht feiern einschließlich BBQ'd Sardinen zusammen mit Trinken und Tanzen.
  • Letzte Wochenende vor der Fastenzeit: Sa Rua. Dies ist in erster Linie eine Palma Karneval von Feuern markiert, fancy dress und Prozessionen. Viele fancy dress Kugeln markiert das Ende des Karnevals vor der Fastenzeit. Palma beherbergt die spektakulärsten fiesta, bekannt als die Cavalcade Sa Rua.
  • Es gibt viele andere Volksfesten, Feste und Messen in Mallorca im Februar – finden Sie im Mallorca Tagesbericht, Achten Sie auf Plakaten und bitten um Details.

März

  • 1st März: Balearen Tag. Konzentriert sich auf Palma, sondern in ganz Mallorca gefeiert.
  • 19März: Saint-Joseph S'Alqueria Blanca. Lokale Fiesta in dem hübschen Dorf S'Alqueria Blanca.
  • Osterwoche (“Saints Woche” oder “Semana Santa”), einschließlich Saint Donnerstag und Karfreitag (24th und 25. März) und Ostermontag (28März). Ostern wird von den Kirchen des Westens auf den ersten Sonntag nach dem Vollmond, der am auftritt oder nach der Frühjahrs-Tagundnachtgleiche beobachtet (März 21).Ostern in Mallorca handelt Feste auf der ganzen Insel. Prozessionen und Feiern haben unterschiedliche Namen wie Davallament in Pollensa, und pancaritat und Fiesta des Engels in Palma. Feiern und Paraden in Palma treten während der Osterwoche.

April

  • 2nd April: Sant Francesc Parteien. Lokale Feste gefeiert regional in verschiedenen Teilen von Mallorca.
  • 5April: Cala San Vincente de sa Urlaub. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.
  • 13April: Palmsonntag. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.
  • 23rd April: Sant Jordi Urlaub. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.

Mai

  • 12Mai: FIRO von Soller. Reenactments der Schlacht zwischen den Christen und den Mauren in Soller und Deia, mit verschiedenen Festlichkeiten.
  • 2nd Sonntag im Mai: Wiederinkraftsetzung des Kampfes zwischen den Christen und den Mauren, mit verschiedenen Festlichkeiten.

Juni

  • 9Juni: Pfingstmontag.
  • 13Juni: Fronleichnam, Dance of the Eagles, Pollensa. Das beliebte Festival umfasst die "Dance of the Eagles’ und wird in dem Hauptplatz der Stadt von Pollensa durchgeführt.
  • 13Juni: Sant Antoni de Juny, Kunst. Celebration in Arta gehören Paraden von Einheimischen als Pferde verkleidet.
  • 24Juni: Fiesta von Sant Joan, Wand. Lokale Festival in Muro.
  • 24Juni: Festival der Sonne Baill, Sant Joan. Lokale Festival in Sant Joan.
  • 29Juni: Fest Sant Pere, Palma und Puerto Alcudia. Lokale Feste und Festivals in Palma und Puerto Alcudia statt.
  • 30Juni: Wallfahrt der Sant Marcal, Marratxi. Markt und Ausstellung von traditionellen Ornamenten und “Siurell” (traditionellen Tonfiguren).

Juli

  • 1st / 2. Juli: Pilgrimage to Our Lady of Victory, Alcudia. Celebration in Alcudia.
  • 15th und 16. Juli: Verge del Carme. Die Männer des Meeres feiern ihren Schutzheiligen Fest, die Verge del Carme (Our Lady of Mount Carmel), und organisieren maritime Prozessionen und andere festliche und religiöse Zeremonien in den wichtigsten Häfen der Insel. Eine sehr bunte und unterhaltsame Gelegenheit,.
  • 25Juli: Sant Jaume. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.
  • 26Juli: Prozession Sant Crist, Alcudia. Lokale Feier statt alle drei Jahre, wenn gesagt wird, dass in 1507 die Gestalt Christi in der Pfarrkirche schwitzte Blut und Wasser und endete eine lange, harte Dürre.
  • 28Juli: Santa Catalina Thomas Fiestas, Valldemossa. Lokale Feier in Valldemossa
  • 30Juli: St. Abdon und San Senén, Seit. Lokale Festival in Inca mit Paraden, lokale Volkstanz und viele andere Veranstaltungen / Aktivitäten.
  • Am letzten Sonntag des Monats: Fornells. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.

August

  • 2nd August: Patron von Pollensa. Re-enactment der Schlacht der Mauren und Christen. Dies geht über Tage (Wochen in der Tat, wenn Sie auch den Wahl der Seiten und verschiedene andere Präparate). Dies ist einer der harte Kern Fiestas im mallorquinischen Kalender, mit vielen Groll während der Schaukämpfe genommen. Eine fantastische Veranstaltung, ideal für Ausländer by-standers. Riet aber es ist wirklich nur für Einheimische teilnehmen werden!
  • 6th August: Sant Salvador, Kunst. Lokale Feste in Arta.
  • 10th August: Sant Llorenc, WALD. Lokale Festival in Selva.
  • 15th August: O Jungfrau und Gottesmutter August Gestorben. Lokale Feste in Caimari, GEFILDE, Esporles, Es ist Molinar (Palma) und Sineu.
  • 16th August: Sant Roc. Lokale Feste in blau, Porreres und anderen Binnen Städte und Dörfer – kann mehrere Tage dauern.
  • 23rd und 24. August: Die fesvnt Bartholomew’. Celebration of Saint Bartomeu statt auf Mallorca und feierte am aktivsten in den alten Städten wie Soller, Pollensa und Santanyi.
  • 28th August: Sant Agusti, Felanitx. Lokale Festival in Felanitx.
  • 29th August: Sant Joan. Lokale Fiestas auf Mallorca gefeiert.

September

  • 1st Sunday of September: Das Fest der "Prozession der Beata ', Santa Margalida. Feier in Santa Margalida zur Feier des Tages, dass eine Nonne, Catalina Tomas, im Himmel vom Papst gesegnet.
  • 21st September: Sant Mateu Parteien. Lokale Festival in Bunyola.
  • Last Sunday of September: der Tag der "Festa des Vermada ', Binissalem. Eine sehr bunte und Spaß Fest zur Feier der Weinlese in Binissalem, das Zentrum der Weinindustrie in Mallorca. Nach der Ernte der Trauben eine Rakete abgefeuert wird und die jungen Dorfbewohner folgen Drummer und Piper zu einem Feld, wo es eine Traube Kampf!

Oktober

  • Erster Sonntag im Monat: Toast mit Wurst ist’.. Dies ist die Fiesta des traditionellen mallorquinischen Blutwurst. Butifarrones, Scheiben Schweinefleisch und sobrassada auf BBQs gebraten und gegessen mit Wein oder Bier.
  • Dritten Samstag des Monats: Santa Catalina Tomas 'The Beateta', Palma. Lokale Feiertage in Palma de Mallorca.

November

  • 30th November: Sant Andreu Parteien, Santanyi. Lokale Festivals in Santanyi.
  • 3rd Thursday of November: Dijos Bo En Inca, Seit. Local fiesta in Inca. Incudes livestock competitions, musical and sports events

Dezember

  • 24th / 25Dezember: Weihnachten. On Christmas Eve there is also the traditional Misa del Gallo, the Midnight Mass with recitals of local religious music dating back to the Middle Ages. Christmas Day itself is very much a traditional, family occasion. There are further Christmas Celebrations including present-giving during Three Kings, which follows in January.
  • 31st Dezember: New Years Eve Feiern. Parties und Feuerwerk auf der ganzen Insel plus in Palma 'l'Estandard', zu Ehren der christlichen Eroberung von Palma in 1229.

Siehe auch: Mallorca Urlaub, Teil der lebendigen Kultur der Insel

Public / bank holidays and fiestas in Mallorca, 2016

Here is a list and dates of the public holidays and fiestas in Mallorca for 2016.

NATIONAL HOLIDAYS AND FIESTAS, MALLORCA 2016

  • New Year: 1st January
  • Feast of Epiphany / Three Kings: 6th January
  • Balearics Day: 1st of March (Balearic Islands). Marks the Statute of Autonomy of 1983
  • Maundy Thursday: 24th of March
  • Good Friday:25th of March
  • Easter Monday:28th of March
  • May Day / Labour Day: 1st of May
  • May Day / Labour Day holiday: 2nd of May
  • Assumption of Mary : 15th of August
  • Spanish National Day / Columbus Day: 12th of October
  • All Saints Day: 1st of November
  • Constitution Day: 6th of December
  • Inmaculada (Immaculate Conception): 8th of December
  • Christmas Day: 25th of December
  • Boxing Day / Saint Stephen’s Day: 26th of December

FIESTAS

Some of these events last for several days and they can be on different days depending on the towns or villages. Please use this as a general guide for events to look out for and refer to the Mallorca Daily Bulletin around the time of each fiesta for exact details. All towns / villages hosting fiestas will also have posters and other publicity in advance.

January

  • 1st January: News Years Day. Also the day of Sant Joan the Feast of the Circumcision. A mass is held during which people who have lost a relative bring a picture of their loved one and the Saint after whom they were named and prayers are said for them.
  • 5th January: The Three Kings (Reyes Magos) celebrations begin. In all of Spain this is the time when the main Christmas gifts are exchanged. The arrival of the Three Kings is celebrated with elaborate parades throughout the island, sweets and presents are thrown to the children in the crowds.
  • 6th January: Three Kings mass and celebrations. This is a family day with mass, family lunches and further celebrations.
  • 16th January: The fiestas of ‘San Antonio Abad’. The start of several days of some of the most engaging and entertaining festivals across the Island, focused on old towns such as Pollensa, Arta, Sa Pobla, Alaro and Binissalem. The event is slightly different in each but invariably involve bonfires and BBQs around the town, fireworks and the traditional dance of the devils which is well worth seeing.
  • 17th January: Sant Antoni. Involves the blessing of the animals in the morning, where the local town pets and some of the livestock are taken to church to be blessed.
  • 20th January: Sant Sebastia. San Sebastian is the Patron Sant of Palma and the day’s celebrations include the Correfoc where devils and dragons dance through the street of Palma and Palma Old Town carrying fireworks and firestaffs. There are usually many other events in Palma running over several days. This will usually include many musical events with a variety of bands and musicians from all parts of Spain performing on stages throughout Palma – see the local press or ask around for more details. Look out in other towns and villages too as they might also celebrate Sant Sebastia.
  • 21st January: Santa Agnes, fiesta.

February

  • 3rd February: Sant Blai, Sant Joan. Celebration in Sant Joan village. The locals are anointed with the holy oil of Sant Blai in order to ward off sore throats. As with many such festivals, the theme might sound rather obtuse but they are invariably accompanied by dancing, drinking, local foods of one sort or another and generally good times.
  • 12th February: Santa Eulalia. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • Shrove Tuesday. (“Pancake Day” in the UK). Shrove Tuesday falls on the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday which is the first day of Lent in the Christian faith. Dates vary from year to year, but it usually falls in February, sometimes early March. In Mallorca there is a ceremony, the burial of the sardine, accompanied by a mock funeral culminating in the sardine being thrown onto a large funeral pyre. This slightly odd ceremony is the center point of a night of celebrating including BBQ’d sardines along with drinking and dancing.
  • Final weekend before Lent: Sa Rua. This is primarily a Palma Carnival marked by bonfires, fancy dress and processions. Many fancy dress balls marks the end of the Carnival before Lent. Palma hosts the most spectacular fiesta, known as the Cavalcade Sa Rua.
  • There are many other local carnivals, fiestas and fairs in Mallorca during February – see the Mallorca Daily Bulletin, watch out for posters and ask around for details.

March

  • 1st March: Balearic Islands Day. Focused on Palma but celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 19th March: Saint Joseph S’Alqueria Blanca. Local fiesta in the pretty village of S’Alqueria Blanca.
  • Easter Week (“Saints Week” or “Semana Santa”), including Saint Thursday and Saint Friday (24th and 25th March) and Easter Monday (28th March). Easter is observed by the churches of the West on the first Sunday following the full moon that occurs on or following the spring equinox (March 21).Easter in Mallorca involves fiestas throughout the island. Processions and celebrations have different names such as Davallament in Pollensa, and Pancaritat and Fiesta of the Angel in Palma. Celebrations and parades in Palma occur throughout the Easter week.

April

  • 2nd April: Sant Francesc fiestas. Local fiestas celebrated regionally in different parts of Mallorca.
  • 5th April: Sant Vicenc de sa Cala fiestas. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 13th April: Palm Sunday. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 23rd April: Sant Jordi fiestas. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.

May

  • 12th May: Firo de Soller. Re-enactments of the battle between the Christians and the Moors in Soller and Deia, with assorted festivities.
  • 2nd Sunday of May: Re-enactment of the battle between the Christians and the Moors, with assorted festivities.

June

  • 9th June: Whit Monday.
  • 13th June: Corpus Christi, Ball de les Aguiles, Pollensa. This popular festival includes the ‘Dance of the Eagles’ and is performed in the main town square of Pollensa.
  • 13th June: Sant Antoni de Juny, Arta. Celebration in Arta includes parades of locals dressed up as horses.
  • 24th June: fiesta of Sant Joan, Muro. Local festival in Muro.
  • 24th June: Festa del Sol que Bailla, Sant Joan. Local festival in Sant Joan.
  • 29th June: festival of Sant Pere, Palma and Puerto Alcudia. Local celebrations and festivals held in Palma and Puerto Alcudia.
  • 30th June: Romeria de Sant Marcal, Marratxi. Market and exhibition of traditional ornaments and “siurell” (traditional clay figures).

July

  • 1st/2nd July: Romeria a la Virgen de la Victoria, Alcudia. Celebration in Alcudia.
  • 15th and 16th July: Verge del Carme. The men of the sea celebrate their patron saint’s festivity, the Verge del Carme (Our Lady of Mount Carmel), and organise maritime processions and other festive and religious ceremonies in the main ports of the Island. A very colourful and enjoyable occasion.
  • 25th July: Sant Jaume. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.
  • 26th July: Procesión Del Sant Crist, Alcudia. Local celebration held every three years when it is said that in 1507 the figure of Christ in the parish church sweated blood and water and ended a long, harsh drought.
  • 28th July: Santa Catalina Thomas fiestas, Valldemossa. Local celebration in Valldemossa
  • 30th July: Sant Abdó I Sant Senén, Inca. Local festival in Inca with parades, local folk dancing and many other events / activities.
  • Last Sunday of the month: Fornells. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.

August

  • 2nd August: Patrona de Pollensa. Re-enactment of the battle of the Moors and the Christians. This goes on for days (weeks in fact if you include the choosing of sides and various other preparations). This is one of the most hard core fiestas in Mallorcan calendar, with many a grudge taken out during the mock battles. A fantastic event, great for foreigners as by-standers. Be advised though it is really only for locals to participate!
  • 6th August: Sant Salvador, Arta. Local festivities in Arta.
  • 10th August: Sant Llorenc, Selva. Local festival in Selva.
  • 15th August: Mare De Déu D’Agost O Mare De Déu Morta. Local festivities in Caimari, Campos, Esporles, Es Molinar (Palma) and Sineu.
  • 16th August: Sant Roc. Local festivities in Alaro, Porreres and other inland towns and villages – can last for several days.
  • 23rd and 24th August: The fesvnt Bartomeu’. Celebration of Saint Bartomeu held throughout Mallorca and celebrated most actively in the old towns such as Soller, Pollensa and Santanyi.
  • 28th August: Sant Agusti, Felanitx. Local festival in Felanitx.
  • 29th August: Sant Joan. Local fiestas celebrated throughout Mallorca.

September

  • 1st Sunday of September: The fiesta of ‘Procession of the Beata’, Santa Margalida. Celebration in Santa Margalida to celebrate the day that a nun, Catalina Tomas, was blessed in heaven by the Pope.
  • 21st September: Sant Mateu fiestas. Local festival in Bunyola.
  • Last Sunday of September: the day of ‘Festa des Vermada’, Binissalem. A very colourful and fun festival in celebration of the grape harvest in Binissalem, the center of the wine industry in Mallorca. After the harvesting of the grapes a rocket is fired and the young villagers follow a drummer and piper to a field where there is a grape fight!

October

  • First Sunday of the month: Torrada d’es Botifarro’.. This is the Fiesta of the traditional Mallorcan black pudding. Butifarrones, slices of pork and sobrassada are roasted on BBQs and eaten with wine or beer.
  • Third Saturday of the month: Santa Catalina Tomas ‘La Beateta’, Palma. Local fiestas in Palma de Mallorca.

November

  • 30th November: Sant Andreu fiestas, Santanyi. Local fiestas in Santanyi.
  • 3rd Thursday of November: Dijos Bo En Inca, Inca. Local fiesta in Inca. Incudes livestock competitions, musical and sports events

December

  • 24th / 25th December: Christmas. On Christmas Eve there is also the traditional Misa del Gallo, the Midnight Mass with recitals of local religious music dating back to the Middle Ages. Christmas Day itself is very much a traditional, family occasion. There are further Christmas Celebrations including present-giving during Three Kings, which follows in January.
  • 31st December: New Years Eve celebrations. Parties and fireworks throughout the island plus in Palma ‘l’Estandard’, to honour the Christian conquest of Palma in 1229.

Also see: Mallorca fiestas, part of the vibrant culture of the island